KPR YOUNG ANAESTHESIOLOGIST AWARD – 2021                                 




Invites applications / nominations from Anesthesiologists working in India for the KPR YOUNG ANAESTHESIOLOGIST AWARD – 2021 instituted in memory of late Dr K.P. Ramachandran, the doyen of Anaesthesiology.


  1. Should be within 10 years after the post graduate qualification
  2. Should be a life member of ISA.


  1. Research & Publications in the field of anaesthesia & allied specialties. Please mention PubMed indexed and not indexed publications separately. When quoting your published titles, please make sure there are no errors (including spelling)
  2. Academic and Professional achievements
  3. Contributions to ISA
  4. Contributions to Social and Public causes


  1. Cash award of Rs. 20,000/- (Rupees Twenty thousand)
  2. Citation and medal (will be presented during the Annual Kerala State Conference).
  3. Presentation of his/her major research work at the 45th Kerala State Annual Conference to be held in 2nd week of December 2021 in Trivandrum, Kerala
  4. TA (II tier AC train fare by the shortest route) and local hospitality for the presentation will be provided.
  5. The application including detailed CV with reprints/copies of publications and other supporting documents should reach the Co-ordinator on or before 31st October 2021 as both email and surface mail in the following address.(Please email the undersigned on details of how to draft your application)
  6. Please send by post only (Regular or registered or speed post). Do not send by courier

Dr. Suneel.P.R

Co-ordinator, KPR Endowment,

Treasurer, ISA Kerala State Chapter

Secretary ISA Trivandrum Branch,

Professor in Anaesthesiology

Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute of Medical Sciences and Technology,

Trivandrum, Kerala. Pin -695011

Contact - Mobile No. 9847280218,

E mail – This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.