Notice is being given as per article XI of the constitution of the ISA Kerala State Chapter, for the election to the Governing Council of ISA Kerala State chapter- 2021-2022, to be held on Sunday, 12th December 2021 at 12.00 noon at Hotel Horizon, Aristo Road, Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram, the venue of ISACON KERALA 2021.

The vacancies open for the year 2021 -2022 are
a) President Elect
b) Vice President
c) Hon Secretary
d) Hon Treasurer
e) Journal Editor
f) One Representative to GC (3 year term)
g) One Representative each from 15 City branches in Kerala: Kasaragod, Kannur, Calicut, Malappuram, Thrissur,
N. Paravur, Cochin, Kottayam, Alappuzha, Thiruvalla, Kollam, Thiruvananthapuram, Palakkad, Malanad & Wayanad. (To be elected by the concerned city branches and the name of the representative to be communicated to the Honorary Secretary ISA KSC at least 10 days before the AGM to be held on 12-12-2021)

As per the authority vested in the Hon Secretary, ISA KSC as the returning officer hereby announces the following calendar of events for the elections of the ISA KSC 2021 -2022.
Last date of filing of nominations - 12-11-2021
Publication of list of eligible candidates - 22-11-2021
Last date for withdrawal of nominations - 26-11-2021
Publication of final list of candidates - 27-11-2021
Date of elections - 12-12-2021
Declaration of results - 12-12-2021

As per article XI-2, No person shall hold the office of the President /Vice-president /President elect unless he is a continuous member for not less than 10 years and attended not less than 3 state annual conferences in the preceding five years. No person shall hold any office unless he is a continuous member for not less than 5 years and attended not less than three state conferences in the preceding 5 years. The proof of conference attendance is the signing of AGBM attendance register with the Secretary.

The Past Presidents will not be eligible for re-election to any elected office of the society. The Hon Secretary, Treasurer and Editor shall contest only for two terms of three years each.

As per Article XI.3, the publication at the office of the society and/ or in the official web site shall be considered as official publication. The final electoral list of ISA KSC & the final list of candidates will be available on our website, as per the calendar of events given above. The nomination of candidates to the election shall be made in the prescribed format, which is enclosed herewith or available in our web site.

As per article XI.4, one member shall contest for only one post in the governing council.

As per Article XI.5, every nomination, together with the written consent of the candidate to contest the election, duly proposed by one and seconded by another active ISA member be sent to the Hon Secretary under registered cover or hand delivery and a receipt obtained, so as to reach Hon Secretary not later than the last post on the final day of nomination (12-11-2021). A scanned copy of the nomination form should be submitted by E Mail to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Every candidate should inform his/her nomination to the respective ISA city branch.

Nominations for the post of President Elect shall remit a non refundable fees of Rs 5000/- (Rupees Five Thousand only) along with the form. The fees can be paid by NEFT/ DD/ at par cheque favouring Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists Kerala State Chapter payable at Thrissur.

DR. Binil Isaac Mathew
Hon Secretary & Returning officer, ISA KSC
Cardiac Anaesthesiologist, Jubilee Hrudayalaya, JMMC, Jubilee Mission P.O. Thrissur 680005, Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Mob. 9744850222